29 March 2011

bubblebyte.org



bubblebyte.org is an online gallery showcasing artists that engage in a creative way with the digital space and stress the multiple possibilities of the media.
Through collaboration and experimental projects, bubblebyte.org aims to create an interesting discourse using an experimental approach to contemporary practice. The ephemeral character of the project is used as a point of departure towards new directions in art practice and digital aesthetics. Visit its NEXT SHOW EXHIBITION by Laurel Schwulst;

Laurel Schwulst
Proposals For Future Parks
31/03/11 - 28/04/11

Private view
30/03/ 2011
7 pm - 11 pm GMT (2-6pm EST / 11am – 3pm PDT)

bubblebyte.org is pleased to present Proposals For Future Parks, a solo exhibition by artist Laurel Schwulst.

Laurel Schwulst’s practice concentrates on the concepts of participation, technology and nature; creating and destroying links between them while playing with visual and digital themes.
Each work exhibited in Proposals For Future Parks is a different scenario, inviting the visitor to experience nature as intended in a highly technological reality.

Laurel Schwulst holds a BFA in Graphic Design from the Rhode Island School of Design, New York. Through her works, Schwulst gives visual options to decrease the classical dichotomy of nature-technology while suggesting imaginary ways of experience and discovery.